Keep conversations on ReUp

ReUp's off-platform contact policy and how it protects you.

•

3 min read

Keeping messages and payments on ReUp means you are protected by escrow, refunds, and dispute resolution.

What the policy covers

Before an active contract, don't share phone numbers, emails, or other contact details in chat. Messages that do are hidden from the recipient and marked as hidden due to policy.

A conversation in dark mode with the safety banner asking you to keep all messages and contact details within ReUp

Why it matters

Work and payments arranged outside ReUp aren't covered by escrow, refunds, or disputes.

Repeated violations

Sharing contact information before an active contract is against ReUp policies. Repeated violations may lead to account suspension.